Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

JUSTICES of US SUPREME COURT Complete Collection

  • Image 1


Product Description

The Supreme Court of the United States is the highest court in the United States of America. Because of this, the Court leads the Judicial Branch of the United States Federal Government. It is the only U.S. court established by the United States Constitution, and its decisions are supposed to be followed by all other courts in the United States. The Court meets in its own building in Washington, D.C. However, until 1935, the Supreme Court met in the United States Capitol.

The number of judges—called "justices"—on the Supreme Court has changed over time. There are 9 justices on the court now: one Chief Justice and eight Associate Justices. Courts are unofficially named for the Chief Justice; the current Court is called the "Roberts Court" after Chief Justice John Roberts.

The Supreme Court chooses which cases it will decide on. Many people ask the Supreme Court to decide their cases, but the court refuses most of them. For the Supreme Court to decide a case, the case must be about federal law or be about the laws of more than one state. Cases must first be decided by a federal District Court and a federal Court of Appeals or by a state supreme court. Even after that, the Supreme Court can choose not to decide a case for any reason. There are some cases that can start in the Supreme Court and that the Supreme Court must decide, but those are usually rare.

• 9 Coin Complete Collection.
• Genuine U.S. Legal Tender Coins.
• High-Definition Colorization Process.
• Highest Quality Colorization in the World, Accomplished Through a Revolutionary Technique.
• Certificate of Authenticity is Included with Each Set.
• Each Coin is Handsomely Showcased in an Acrylic Coin Capsule.
• Commemorative Edition.

Find Similar Products by Category

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the JUSTICES of US SUPREME COURT Complete Collection to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...